God’s Waterfall

How is your day going?  How is your week going?  Are you worried about your finances, your kids, your job?  Or are you weary?  Maybe life has become too much.  I know I sometimes get worried about the things that are swirling around me too.  Sometimes I come to the point of being so overwhelmed by the things that are happening around me, I just have to…STOP!!!

So, I take a deep breath, close my eyes and see myself standing in a river with a beautiful waterfall.  As I walk over to the waterfall I can feel the spray of the waterfall on my face.  As I walk into the waterfall and let it pour over me, I look up through the waterfall and see my Father pouring His love over me and saying: “I have you, it’s going to be ok.” I begin to dance, sing and jump up and down letting the waterfall pour over me.  My cares, worries and weariness fade away.  I have been refreshed in the waterfall of God.

God knows our worries.  He knows what keeps us up at night.  He knows our every need because we are His children! The Word says in Philippians 4:6-7 “Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God; and the peace of God which surpasses all understanding, will guard your heart and mind through Christ Jesus.”

God gave me the vision of the waterfall during a time of tribulation in my life when I needed Him very much.  Now, my vision is a balm anytime I need it.  Do you need God’s waterfall of love poured over you today?  Go to the river and stand in the waterfall, twirl and dance in it and let the love of God pour over you even when storms are raging around you.  Let God give you the peace that surpasses all understanding.

After I finished my blog, God told me there was more to be added to the story. The following is what He gave me to add to what I already had.

He told me that at the base of the waterfall are a lot of lily pads and on each of them is a multicolor flower.  He told me to search out about the flowers, so the next morning in my prayer time, I started thinking about the lily pads and the flowers.  I don’t know if you are aware of this, I wasn’t until I found it in my research; you can’t kill a lily pad.  You can cut off the top, but you can’t kill the plant because its roots go deep into the foundation at the bottom of the lake.

As I thought and prayed on this, God showed me this is like our faith.  When we are rooted in Christ, our foundation is strong.  Storms can come, and they may even knock us down, but we get up and stand again because our roots of faith go deep.

Ephesians 6: 13-18 Therefore, take up the whole armor of God, that you may be able to withstand in the evil day, and having done all, to stand. Stand therefore, having girded your waist with truth, having put on the breastplate of righteousness, and having shod your feet with the preparation of the gospel of peace; above all, taking the shield of faith with which you will be able to quench all the fiery darts of the wicked one.  And take the helmet of salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God; praying always with all prayer and supplication in the Spirit, being watchful to this end with all perseverance and supplication for all the saints—”

As I searched regarding the meaning of the many colors in my multicolor flowers, this is what the Lord gave me:

White – symbol of purity, righteousness, holiness Blue – symbol of heaven and authority Red – symbol of suffering, sacrifice or sin Yellow/Gold – symbol of kingship, kingdom glory Green – symbol of prosperity, growth, life Purple – symbol of royalty, wealth, prosperity

These colors of heaven wrap around us as gifts and blessings that allow us to withstand the storms and help us to grow our faith roots deeper and deeper in the Lord.

Psalms 46:10 “Be still and know that I am God; I will be exalted among the nations I will be exalted in the earth”.

Ruth Cagle

 

Leave a comment